The third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea.


One of the EU countries. No control of companies domiciled abroad.


Greek, English

Legal System

Anglo-Saxon legal system
Cyprus Company
Type Private Limited Company
Name End with "Limited" or "Ltd.".
Capital No Min. requirement. Stand Capitalt €5,000.
Share No restriction on the type of the shares.
Share Index Yes
Registered Agent Yes
Registered Address Yes
Public Disclosure Yes
Min. Shareholder At least one
Min. Director At least one
Disclosure of Shareholder Yes
Disclosure of Director Yes
Trading restriction No
Taxation  Income tax rate is 10%.
Financial Statement Yes
Tax Returns Yes
Account Filing Yes
Audit Report Yes
Accounting Yes
Incorporation Cost € 2,100
Annual Fee € 1,800


Cyprus has concluded 34 double tax treaties with: Austria, Bulgaria, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, China, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kuwait, Malta, Mauritius, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, (including most of the CIS countries, i.e. Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Uzbekistan and Ukraine), Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Syria, Thailand, United Kingdom, USA and the former Yugoslavia.